TasFood’s Management Team is responsible for the strategic direction of the company. Overseeing the company’s operations, the team works closely to ensure that TasFoods meets not only the demands of its shareholders, but provides a positive, innovative, and exciting working environment for employees. To get in touch with any of the Management Team, you can reach them via the contact page.

Shane Noble – Executive Chair

  • Shane has over 20 years experience operating at either the CEO or Executive Chair level in a diverse range of businesses across the consumer foods and agribusiness sectors.
  • Appointed as a Non Executive Director on 30 November 2017, Shane became Executive Chair as of 1 February 2018.
  • In his most recent role Shane was Executive Chairman and CEO of Green Foods Holding for 8 years.

Alexander (Sandy) Beard – Non-Executive Director

  • Sandy is CEO of CVC Limited and has extensive experience in a broad range of businesses with particular expertise in food manufacturing.
  • He is an experienced Board Director and has played important roles in delivering value to shareholders over the past 20 years across a broad spectrum of industries and stages of company growth.
  • He was appointed as a Non-Executive Director on 13 March 2018.

Jane Bennett – Managing Director/CEO

  • Jane has 20 years experience as a senior executive in vertically integrated dairy operations in Tasmania and UK.
  • Jane is a director of Food Innovation Australia Ltdand the Australian Broadcasting Corporation. She has previously served on the boards of CSIRO and the Brand Tasmania Council.
  • Jane was named 2010 Tasmanian Telstra Business Woman of the Year and 1997 Australian ABC Radio Rural Woman of the Year.

Roger McBain – Non-Executive Director

  • Roger was a partner for 6 years with Deloitte and prior to this was a partner in a privately owned accounting firm for 25 years.
  • Roger holds a Bachelor of Business degree and is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants, the Australian Reconstruction, Insolvency & Turnaround Association and is a member of the Taxation Institute of Australia.

Donna Wilson – Chief Financial Officer

  • Donna is a qualified finance executive with over 16 years of experience working within public practice at KPMG, an ASX listed company and statutory government authorities.
  • Since December 2014 Donna worked at the executive level as the Director of Finance within a complex healthcare organisation.
  • Donna holds a Masters of Business Administration and a Bachelor of Commerce and is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

Janelle O'Reilly – Company Secretary & General Counsel

  • Janelle is an experienced corporate lawyer and chartered company secretary having worked for ASX listed entities Crane Group Limited and Ruralco Holdings Limited and as General Manager Governance with Aurora Energy.